Awards Committee

​The SGS Awards Committee is composed of Graduate Coordinators from graduate units across all SGS divisions. Members of the Awards Committee serve, as appropriate, on subcommittees assessing applications for awards from the major granting councils; smaller subcommittees are also drawn from the Awards Committee for adjudication of other internal and external awards. The Awards Committee may also provide advice on procedures and policies concerning graduate awards.


Charmaine Williams
Vice-Dean, Students and Chair of the Awards Committee
Phone: 416-978-5986
Fax: 416-971-2327

Laura Stathopoulos
Director, Graduate Awards and Financial Aid​
Secretary to the Awards Committee
63 St. George Street
Toronto, ON M5S 2Z9
Phone: 416 978-8576